Loading Events
This event has passed.

Music For Lectures / She Dancing will take place as part of Nottdance 2019 launch event.

Lecture written and performed by Katye Coe, with music by Jonathan Burrows, Francesca Fargion and Matteo Fargion

Music For Lectures invites a series of existing talks on performance to be reimagined in the context of a rock band, which supports, counterpoints and at times overwhelms the speaker. The project aims to collide academic practice with the actuality of performance. It continues Burrows and Fargion’s recent project of creating in proximity and collaboration with somebody else’s work.

She Dancing is a talk by dance artist Katye Coe, which argues towards the spoken agency of the dancer, and specifically the dancer’s experience as being one where rich information is often held in silence.

She Dancing is published as part of A World of Muscle, Bone & Organs: Research and Scholarship in Dance. Coventry: C-DaRE at Coventry University, 2018

Jonathan Burrows and Matteo Fargion are supported by Kaaitheater Brussels, PACT Zollverein Essen, Sadler’s Wells Theatre London and BIT Teatergarasjen Bergen. Management provided by Nigel Hinds.

Music For Lectures / She Dancing by Coe, Burrows & Fargion
presented at iC4C

iC4C, Space 2
Nottingham, NG3 2AR

Open + Google Map